The Joy of a Brazilian Pastor: Beating the Italians!

5 responses to “The Joy of a Brazilian Pastor: Beating the Italians!

  1. Ooooh, Al. Ouch.

    I love watching soccer. But you know, and it pains me to say this, women’s soccer is much cooler than men’s. The men are such Wimpy Kitty Baby Whiners. (name that movie.) I mean, the men are all “Ohhh, my leg. Ohhh, my head. He hurt me, where’s your red card… wahh wahh…”. They *are* much more dramatic to watch, though. I’ll give you that.

    Eu amo o soccer! (Is that correct, Uri?)

  2. Very good, Becky. Eu amo o futebol!
    Pastor Stout, I need to take you to a Brazilian bar in 2010 (next world cup) and then I want you to say that out loud to the Brazilian mob. MUAAHHHHHHHH!!

  3. (nervous laugh) Um, you know that was just tongue in cheek, right? That the men are WKBW? I was kidding…you tell that Brazilian mob I was just kidding…ha ha…(whew)

    “Futebol”, that’s right. That sounds much cooler than “soccer”. I’m very excited because Taylor joined the soccer team and will be playing next year. I love cheering at soccer games!

Leave a Reply

