Wisdom Has Left The Building…

… she does that when she is mocked.

The thing that kills me is how much this guy is derided through all of this.  I hope they have all gotten on the air and apologized to him.  Of course wisdom may have fled by this point:

Prov 1:28-33

28 “Then they will call on me, but I will not answer;
They will seek me diligently, but they will not find me.
29 Because they hated knowledge
And did not choose the fear of the LORD,
30 They would have none of my counsel
And despised my every rebuke.
31 Therefore they shall eat the fruit of their own way,
And be filled to the full with their own fancies.
32 For the turning away of the simple will slay them,
And the complacency of fools will destroy them;
33 But whoever listens to me will dwell safely,
And will be secure, without fear of evil.”

UPDATE:  Even the Nazis are feeling the pinch:

HT: Dale C

al sends

(Hat Tip: Hot Air)

4 responses to “Wisdom Has Left The Building…

  1. My husband and I have been thinking about this very thing. If he loses his job we have enough money saved to leave our suburb, sell our little home (if possible) & move out to the country we both would like a slightly larger house on a nice piece of land (neither too large or too ostentatious.) It makes no sense to have a garden that anyone can walk up to and steal your squash!
    We have a great deal saved and know how to live frugally, done it all our lives. I know a great many crafts and arts – everything from making candles, soaps to crochet, weaving, cooking etc. We both know weapons. My husband knows something about farming. Live quietly, wait for the end, what ever form it takes, there. We are in mid-50s – my parents survived the 1930s depression, by the way, and told me a great deal about those hard times.
    The question I have is — is this 410 AD and the barbarians are at the gates or is just 1929 and we have to live through it – or is it 1929/1938 and we have the dictator in the making this time ? How bad will the fall be? How best to survive it?
    As for your quote of proverbs. I agree – Wisdom is no longer honored either in the America or in the world.. Insult wisdom, mock her and she walks away. Love her, honor her and she will become your beloved friend.
    “She It was I loved and searched for from my youth;I resolved to have her for my bride, I fell in love with her beauty.” – Wisdom, Chapter 8 -2

  2. KathyMary,
    I think we’re in 2008 and man persists in exalting himself, claiming to be wise demonstrating foolishness. The message for the masses is not “Head for the hills” but “Head to Mount Zion and to the city of the living God, the heavenly Jerusalem, and to innumerable angels in festal gathering, and to the assembly of the firstborn who are enrolled in heaven, and to God, the judge of all, and to the spirits of the righteous made perfect, and to Jesus, the mediator of the new covenant, and to the sprinkled blood that speaks a better word than the blood of Abel.”

  3. Wow… they really do owe that guy an apology. I’m with you – amazed at just how much derision he recieved. I like it when he said to “embrace the recession” because it would cause us to spend/save more wisely.

    All I can say about the second video is :snort:

Leave a Reply

