God Bless Him…

…  with wisdom, a love of righteousness, a heart for justice, a place for mercy, and the humility to acknowledge the Lord in all his ways.  In all of this we look to Jesus Christ, the Author and Finisher of our faith.

al sends

4 responses to “God Bless Him…

  1. I was moved to tears when I saw the African American reaction to the news. Even though Obama was not my choice, the historic significance of this for our country (and the world) is not lost on me. It *is* amazing. I know that God holds the heart of kings in His hand and I will rejoice in what He has done.

    I will pray for President Obama with no malice in my heart. Who knows what He has planned for him? For us? Now that Obama is President, and the democrats have a majority in the House and Senate, Conservatives should not wear black and mourn, or plan to leave the US. We should dust ourselves off and resolve to do good in our country and remember who the real KING is. I guess I keep thinking of Kind David- in sackcloth and ashes, repenting and praying for his child’s life- and when the baby died, he got up and blessed God and moved on. Maybe that’s what we should do.

  2. The better lesson is in the book of Daniel. He was captured, castrated, placed with the other eunuchs and still maintained his integrity and gave his best service to the king in the name of the LORD!
    I just don’t know if I’m up to that????

    ed

Leave a Reply

