Ripped Away…

… do we know fear?

Perhaps some of you know what it is to lose a child.  Perhaps some of you know what it is to suffer flooding.  Perhaps. 

These orphans in Myanmar have known both this week.  Their orphanage was flooded, several of the children became ill, and Kway Win died.  Died.

I do not know such loss.  I do not know such grief.  The trials of Job have never touched my family, but when I see these pictures I am ill… my stomach turns over and I want to spit something awful out of my mouth.

C S Lewis said, “No one ever told me that grief felt so like fear. I am not afraid, but the sensation is like being afraid. The same fluttering in the stomach, the same restlessness, the yawning. I keep on swallowing.” (A Grief Observed

Grief feels like fear.  Yep.

James 1:27
Pure and undefiled religion before God and the Father is this: to visit orphans and widows in their trouble, and to keep oneself unspotted from the world.

Please remember them in your prayers or better yet.  Love them through sacrifice.

CREC FRIENDS IN MYANMAR

al sends

3 responses to “Ripped Away…

  1. Kway Win was truly blessed to have lived among believers who cared for him and by so doing proved to be doers of the word and not merely hearers. Adopted as a son in God’s appointed time our brother has now gone on to a much better place.

Leave a Reply

