Ray Boltz Shares Some News

Oh, and Ray Boltz says he’s gay.

This quote sums it up. “This is what it really comes down to,” he says. “If this is the way God made me, then this is the way I’m going to live. It’s not like God made me this way and he’ll send me to hell if I am who he created me to be … I really feel closer to God because I no longer hate myself.”

6 responses to “Ray Boltz Shares Some News

  1. On the silly side – You know, I never liked that whole “thank you” song – it was so sappy. It ranked right up there with “Friends are friends forever” MW Smith

    On a serious note – how sad, both the dishonesty, and the bondage of his soul through the years and now the giving in to the sin. May we all learn from this and repent of our own self deception.

  2. It is sad that satan sets out to destroy. He knows our weaknesses. If we aren’t set free from the strongholds in our lives we give the devil acsess to those areas. We have to be delivered spiritually from bondage in order to move on and not “hate” ourselves. Everyone has there battles. It’s what you do with them that our
    gracious Lord wants us to choose. Do we live in bondage and eventually give in to the sinful nature or do we get deliverance and get set free from the captivity that surrounds us. No, we are not to judge others. We are to pray for others to have their blinders taken off so that they are aware of what satan is trying to do to them. We are all in a spiritual war. It’s as real as we are. The Lord loves Ray just as much now as He always has. His heart is crying out for him to recognize that he has been deceived. We all are deceived in certain ways. Satan is smart. But, he is not God. God can heal, deliver, and set free the captive!!!!!!!!

  3. Way to go, Ray! The truth will set you free — and it has.
    I wouldn’t pay too much attention to the Bible-banging fundies — their days are numbered as society advances and leaves them on the dustheap of history.

  4. KathleenM,

    Unless I’ve mistaken your sarcasm for seriousness (in which case I’m truly sorry), you’ve got some beef with “Bible-banging fundies.” Name-calling aside, I don’t think it’s banging the Bible to say what the Word says in love. “In love” being, of course, the operative phrase. I can look at Ray in love and say that if he does not repent, he’s going to have some very serious explaining to do before Christ. Moses in the Old Testament and Paul in the New say that homosexuality is a sin. Period. Will homosexuality still be a problem? Of course, and it cannot be dismissed out of hand, just like we can’t dismiss adultery out of hand. But in a time where homosexuality and pederasty were accepted, if not encouraged, Paul says that homosexuals will not inherit the kingdom of God. I was born with sin in my bones, yet Christ told me to change and saved me so that I could do it through the Spirit. Saying that Ray was born with homosexuality in his bones, yet Christ won’t tell him to change because it’s in his bones (while Paul stands here on the sidelines calling the thing sin) seems like folly to me.

Leave a Reply

