Pushing Me To McCain…

… and just when I had just about, almost, decided that Palin didn’t bring enough to the table- THIS:

Joe Biden is a dark souled monster.

If you believe life begins at conception, while supporting abortion, I can only assume that you believe the death of that child serves a greater good.  Outside of a desire for political power, knowing that he would not get elected if he voted consistent with his beliefs, I cannot think of another reason for Biben’s position.  Perhaps you can.

I think I will call that the Molech equivocation.  You have to sacrifice the children if you want the society to survive. 

Appeasing the gods of Cannan or the Demos will require a little weeping from the parents, but it will be worth it.  You see, the crops must have rain and the engine of capitalism cannot run if women are punished with children they cannot afford.  Sure they are living human beings – would anything less do?

al sends

15 responses to “Pushing Me To McCain…

  1. I’ve voted for one candidate in order to keep another out of office a couple of times. Didn’t like the one I voted for, just didn’t like the other one more. Mostly I feel like I voted for strychnine to avoid hemlock.

  2. I’m with Pastor Hadding on this one. If I’m not voting for McCain because I like Sarah Palin, I’m not voting for him at all.
    I was watching college football with my Dad one day last fall, and he says “Alabama is throwing this game away.” I asked why, to which he said “They’re playing prevent defense. They’re playing like they’re gonna lose.” After that, I’ve had a hard time convincing myself to play prevent defense with my vote. I think in so doing, we’re compromising our principles a little so they don’t get compromised a lot. Which seems rather self-refuting to me. But I am very much a hot-headed sort of youth, so I may be jumping the gun.

  3. Senator Obama doesn’t know when life begins, it’s above his pay grade. Senator Biden declares that life begins at conception but would not lift a fnger to protect that life. Governor Palin believes in the sanctity of life and has proved it. Senator McCain is prolife. The contrast between the tickets is clear. Perhaps the tables are turning against the Abortion party.

  4. Senator Obama says it is above his pay-grade, but who is he trying to kid? He knows abortion is murder, but didn’t want to admit it to a Rick Warren audience. Biden is equally slippery in his own way. If they really cared about life, they would vote in favor of it!

    Some are considering voting for a third party, knowing that their candidate won’t win. This, obviously gives their vote to Obama. Might God ask them someday why they put a self-proclaimed pro-choice candidate in office? I don’t want that blood on my hands.

    Because my hill on which to die is the pro-life issue, I am voting McCain/Palin. The world is watching. May little Trig Palin be used to the glory of God, that life is the BEST CHOICE!

  5. Does McCain allow for abortion in the case of rape or incest? If so, and abortion is murder, isn’t it the case that Christians who vote for McCain are voting for someone who supports legalized murder in these difficult situations? It seems that one of the difficulties for some Christians is that both Obama and McCain believe abortion should be legal, albeit to different degrees, and voting for either one of them presents a conscientious problem. Perhaps the Christian’s vote should be viewed as a prophetic (in the sense of speaking forth a Biblical standard) choice and not merely a pragmatic one.

  6. jpp,

    I have taken that option at times. At other times I’ve voted for the lesser of two evils. I’ve never enthusiastically voted for anyone.

    This go round I want to register that I’m at the poll, but I’m saying no to all the options presented. I’m going to write in. It seems that saying nothing is not enough. We must actively say, “No!”

  7. McCain/Palin are not pro-life. They only seem pro-life. A McCain presidency promises to keep us in a continued state of needless, illegal, and immoral war. He will continue indefinitely in Iraq, a nation which is no threat to our liberty and was not threatening us. He will also attack Iran, another soveriegn nation which has the God given right to arm itself as they see fit. When the only nuclear power in the world who has ever used it’s nukes is threatening you; what are you going to do?

  8. Not pro-life? This is what Senator McCain had to say at the recent Saddleback forum:

    I have a 25 year record pro-life record in the Congress, in the Senate, and as President of the United States I will be a pro-life president, and this presidency will have pro-life policies. That’s my commitment. That’s my commitment to you.

  9. Concerning the greater of two evils the case is clear. While a member of the Illinois senate, Senator Obama repeatedly voted against legislation to protect babies born alive during failed abortions.

    Click here: When Does a Baby Get Human Rights?

  10. I seem to be misunderstood. I’m not talking about the beginning of life here. On that point they are to be commended, but hold the applause, they need more bodies for future agression abroad. A McCain or Palin presidency WILL bring more needless loss of blood and treasure at home and abroad.

  11. I forget who it was and where; it may have been on this very blog. But someone said that Republicans aren’t going to be doing anything about abortion because it gets them votes. As long as they have an issue like abortion to get the evangelical vote on, they’ll let it be.

    I think the last 8-10 years of politics is full of evidence of this. Republicans (most more conservative and more outspokenly “pro-life” than McCain) have had control of the Congress and Senate for most of the last 10 years, and control of the White House also for the last 8. How, in that amount of time, do you make good on NONE of your promises about reforming morals? Sure, they gave us a tax break (with money borrowed from China). But we’re now in an illegal war that no one wants, homosexuality has not been outlawed (rather the opposite), and just as many babies are being murdered. Unless Sarah Palin can get me to believe in some audacious hope (heh heh heh), I’ll be writing someone in with Pastor Hadding.

  12. Kaleb, to be clear: I’m writing in “No.” It is an active way to say the negative. Writing in someone as a throw-away seems less a statement than actually saying “No.” Maybe it will become a movement. Maybe not.

  13. Thanks for clarifying Pastor Hadding. I actually hadn’t thought about that. You may be on to something: I see many young people, fists raised, chanting “No President ’08!!” But seriously, though, it’s definitely an improvement over the candidates we have. Thanks.

Leave a Reply

