Existential Moment

Yesterday I was working out and a Don Henley song was next in the shuffle on my ipod.

“Heart of the Matter,” two lines from the chorus:

The more I know, the less I understand
All the things I thought I knew, I’m learning again

That’s just how I feel these days. Anyone else?

10 responses to “Existential Moment

  1. Wait, wait! I called the lyrics to Don Henley’s song emergent-like. Not David.

    But, you can tell a lot about someone by looking at what’s in their iPod. I’m just sayin…

    And for the record – I do not own Velvet Elvis, Blue Like Jazz, Generous Orthodoxy or any other such E-works.

Leave a Reply

