Well,This Is Just Embarrassing…

Someone was 10K.  Someone should be doing a happy dance right now.  Someone should be sending me their size (in a confidential email) for a t-shirt.  Someone is missing out.

 Here is what I think happened:  WordPress failed us.  It appears that this blogging software, as much as I like it, has a terrible hit counter.  It stores up the hits and then posts them in clumps.  This appeared to be my experience last night.  Had I known, I never would have offered the Tshirt/mug in this manner.

This would have had the blessed advantage of saving you frustration, precious time and the ink on your F5 key.  Now I will make it right.

Here is what we will do…  I am going to pick a number between 1 and 200.  I will tell it to my son Jerry, a trustworthy 11 year old and the only other one up at 6:30 on a Saturday.   Well, grandpa is up too, but he is a visitor and a distant enough relative that he may have a shot at this here mug.

You, faithful reader, please put your guess in the comment section and the closest one to the number (already told to Jerry, the vault, Stout) will win this fabulous prize.  I will leave this open until I close it.  Please, one guess per person and if there is a duplicate number guessed, the first guesser is the favored one.  So, pay attention to the other guesses.  May providence shine upon you.

al sends

12 responses to “Well,This Is Just Embarrassing…

  1. Give us a hint…is it a whole number? or have you gone clever on us and chosen something like pi, or “the square root of 2”?

    [Okay, focus, Rob, focus.]

    My providentially shiney number is 7. I say 7. Or 137. No…7.

    7.

  2. From the three (count them – three) entries we received, I am pleased to announce that Ed Noland is our big winner…

    Ed, drop me a note and let me know your preference mug or shirt.

    Thanks everyone.

    al sends

  3. I won! I won! WooHoo!

    Details: I would prefer “grand prize winner”. “Big” winner has weighty overtones. I think a shirt would be nice. XL. Perhaps “big winner” was, after all, appropriate.

    Thanks Al!

Leave a Reply

