You Want a Mug? Are you Crazy?

You may be if you are not a Republican.

PRINCETON, NJ — Republicans are significantly more likely than Democrats or independents to rate their mental health as excellent, according to data from the last four November Gallup Health and Healthcare polls. Fifty-eight percent of Republicans report having excellent mental health, compared to 43% of independents and 38% of Democrats. This relationship between party identification and reports of excellent mental health persists even within categories of income, age, gender, church attendance, and education.

Of course this is self-reported data.  If you are a deluded, war mongering, sociopath well, then I don’t know if your opinion can be trusted.

I was feeling a bit unstable after the last election and changed my party affiliation to Independent.  I don’t know which came first… my instability or my party affiliation.  Perhaps I should seek help?

I am just thankful the Mother Ship is staying in constant contact.  She fills my minds with such thoughts of grandeur.

 al sends

Leave a Reply

