My New Fave

There is, in my estimation, nothing sillier than American Idol. But this little gem from this season’s auditions in Atlanta has redeemed the whole thing. Enjoy. And remember: Keep your pants off the ground!

3 responses to “My New Fave

  1. In case you’re curious, here are the lyrics:

    Pants on the ground pants on the ground
    Lookin like a fool with your pants on the ground
    with the gold in your mouth, hat turned sideways, pants hit the ground,
    call yourself a cool cat
    lookin’ like a fool
    Walking downtown with your pants on the ground
    Get it up!
    Hey, get your pants off the ground!
    Lookin’ like a fool,
    Walkin, talkin’ with ya pants on the ground
    Get it up!
    Hey, get your pants off the ground!
    Lookin’ like a fool with your pants on the ground
    Gold in the mouth, hat turned sideways
    pants hit the ground,
    call yourself a cool cat,
    lookin’ like a fool,
    walkin, talkin with ya pants on the ground
    Boom, yea pants on the ground
    lookin like a fool with your pants on the ground!
    with ya gold in your mouth, hat turned sideways
    pants hit the ground, call yourself a cool cat…

  2. I get to work today and everyone’s singing this song! Enjoyed the video very much. My mother says I would make anything into a hat when I was a toddler. There’s a picture of me with a pair of pants on my head – I look like a chef.

    “Pants on the head, Pants on the head.
    You ain’t listenin’ to a word I said…”

    I’ll leave it up to you, Rob, to finish the song for me.

Leave a Reply

